Cheshire Food Blogger

Sunday round up. 10/01/16

I’ve decided to start writing a quick Sunday round-up post by way of summarising the week’s happenings, good or bad. This week, overall, has been pretty hectic. Back to work was full on. Most evenings all I wanted to do was get in, eat, bath and sleep. Which is pretty much all I managed, plus the odd blog post here and there. But that’s OK. The main thing is… WE MADE IT. We survived the first week back to normality, now that Christmas is but a distant memory.

So, I have decided to focus on the good stuff. Some pretty cool things happened this week…

Here’s a quick summary of this week in words and pictures:

A recipe for the most epic steak I have ever eaten in my entire life EVER was published on the blog.

I purchased, cooked and ate beef reared ethically and locally, just 1 mile from my house!

Saturday afternoon cooking saw Twitter endorsement from the woman herself (I made a recipe from Gizzi Erskine’s Healthy Appetite book and she tweeted her approval). Swoon.

On Monday, I was featured on the blog at work in their “a day in the life of” series. Read here to find out what I get up to in my day job… Cringe!

I did my first online shop with Ocado. I was really, really impressed. WHY have I not done this sooner? I will be featuring my thoughts on online shopping on the blog very soon. In the meantime, if you would like £20 off your first Ocado shop, message me on Facebook with your email address and I will send you a voucher 🙂

Cheshire Food Blogger
THAT STEAK THO! click for recipe ❤
Cheshire Food Blogger
super cringe but kind of interesting if you want to know about my day job!
Cheshire Food Blogger
Online food shopping is the future, why have I only just done it?!

2 thoughts on “Sunday round up. 10/01/16

  1. Sophie- i really want that steak for breakfast! I’ll make the hash browns and provide the yummy Burford browns.. Deal? 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment